Our Board

Our board of directors is comprised of prominent and concerned Canadians who oversee the activities of Drug Free Kids Canada and guide the staff to achieve its goals.

The current board of directors is comprised of fourteen people from across Canada, their complete biographies are available are available here. The current members of the board are:

  • Richard W. Pound Q.C.

    Richard W. Pound Q.C.

    Chair Emeritus

    Counsel at Stikeman Elliott and Member of the International Olympic Committee

  • Paul Allison

    Paul Allison

    Board Chair

    Chairman and CEO of Raymond James Ltd.

  • R. James McCoubrey

    R. James McCoubrey


    Past Chair, Member of the Finance and Risk Management Committee

    Former Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer & interim President of CBC

  • Luc Béliveau

    Luc Béliveau


    Partner and Chairman of the Board, Fasken Martineau


  • Nicolas Caprio

    Nicolas Caprio


    Sr. V.P. National Operations, Shoppers Drug Mart Corp.

  • France Chrétien Desmarais

    France Chrétien Desmarais


    Businesswoman and Philanthropist

  • Lucie Dutil F.S.A., F.I.C.A.

    Lucie Dutil F.S.A., F.I.C.A.


    Member of the Board Governance Committee

    Consultant, Pension and Benefits


  • Tracy Ewing

    Tracy Ewing


    Chair of the Board Governance Committee

    Communications Consultant

  • Dave Friesema

    Dave Friesema


    CEO, Sleep Country Canada

  • Dimitri Gourdin

    Dimitri Gourdin


    Member of the Marketing Comittee

    Executive Vice-President Strategy/Communications, Groupe V Média Inc.

  • Jean-Michel Lavoie, B.Pharm., MBA

    Jean-Michel Lavoie, B.Pharm., MBA


    AVP Product Development for Group Benefits,  Sun Life Financial

  • Raymonde Lavoie

    Raymonde Lavoie


    Member of the Marketing Committee
    Strategy and Development – Cundari Montreal

  • Christophe Lecomte

    Christophe Lecomte


    Chair of the Audit & Risk Management Committee

    Entrepreneur, Land – Return Inc. / TBL Consulting

  • Lisa Mierins-Smith

    Lisa Mierins-Smith


    CEO, Mierins Automotive Group

  • Rich Padulo

    Rich Padulo


    Member of the Marketing Committee

    President – Padulo X

  • Marc Paris

    Marc Paris


    Executive Director

  • Nicole Levac

    Nicole Levac

    Media Partners Relations Coordinator

  • Susan K. Hutt

    Susan K. Hutt

    Digital Marketing/Social Media Coordinator